fbpx

FAQ

Will I be able to find work when I graduate?

Massage Therapy is a booming business. There is a huge demand for massage therapists in spas, clinics, sports centres, etc. Many of our graduates get hired by many of these centres in and around Montreal. Some of our graduates prefer to be self-employed and rent their own space or work from home. We receive many job postings for our students.

Once I finish the program will I be able to start work and issue receipts immediately?

Yes, once all your exams have been successfully completed and you receive your diploma you will be recognized by one of our partnered associations of your choosing. No other Association exams are needed and you will be able to issue insurance receipts immediately upon registering with an association.

Are you recognized by the FQM (Quebec Federation of Massage Therapists)?

Yes we are a recognized member school of the FQM (Quebec Federation of Massage Therapists) as well as partners with many reputable Massage Associations.

Do you have any payment plans?

We offer monthly no fee and interest free payments. After paying the deposit of $400 the balance will be divided into the amount of months of the program registered for: 5 months for the full time program and 8 months for the part time program. Under certain circumstances, monthly payments can be extended. This is on a case by case basis and is to be granted by IKRA’s Financial Advisor.

Are there taxes applicable to the cost of the programs?

No, as we are a recognized educational institute by both the Governments of Canada and Quebec, there are no taxes to be paid.

Are your programs and workshops tax deductible?

Yes, a portion of our programs and workshops can be deducted from Federal and Provincial Income Tax. The specific amount depends upon the particular program registered for, as well as the student’s individual situation.

Does the school have private parking?

Unfortunately, we don’t have private parking, but on the neighbouring streets there is free parking, so it has never been a problem for students or teachers to find parking.

Are you near a Metro?

Yes. We are fortunate to be located within 5-10 mins walking distance of two Metros: De L’Eglise and Verdun metro stations.

I haven’t been in school for many years. Will the program and exams be too hard for me?

Like any serious program of studies that prepares you to be successful in a new career, our massage therapy program demands commitment. We have students ranging in education levels from high school to university graduates therefore, we have created a program that is comprehensive and rigorous but yet accessible to everyone.

I live in France and would like to come to study at your school. Do you provide any support for visa applications?

Massage Therapy studies are not eligible for student visa applications. However, for programs of less than 6 months, it is possible to do the studies. Many of our international students have studied and graduated from our full-time programs. Contact our Academic Advisors for more details.

FAQ

Vais-je trouver du travail lorsque j'aurai mon diplôme?

La massothérapie est en plein essor. Les massothérapeutes sont fortement en demande dans les spas, cliniques, centres sportifs, etc. Bon nombre de nos diplômés sont embauchés par ces centres, à Montréal et dans les environs. Certains de nos diplômés préfèrent travailler à leur compte et louer leur propre espace ou encore travailler chez eux. Nous recevons beaucoup d’offres d’emploi pour nos étudiants.

Une fois le programme terminé, pourrai-je commencer à travailler et à remettre des reçus immédiatement?

Oui, une fois que tous vos examens seront terminés avec succès et que vous aurez obtenu votre diplôme, vous serez reconnu par l’une de nos associations partenaires, à votre choix. Aucun autre examen n’est nécessaire. Vous pourrez remettre des reçus d’assurance dès que vous serez devenu membre d’une association.

Êtes-vous reconnus par la FQM (Fédération des massothérapeutes du Québec)?

Oui, notre école est membre de la FQM (Fédération des massothérapeutes du Québec) et nous sommes partenaires de nombreuses associations de massothérapeutes.

Avez-vous des plans de paiement?

Nous offrons des paiements mensuels sans frais et sans intérêt. Après le versement du dépôt de 400 $, le solde est divisé par le nombre de mois du programme: 5 mois pour le programme à temps plein et 8 mois pour le programme à temps partiel. Dans certains cas, une extension pour les paiements mensuels peut être accordée. Ces exceptions sont évaluées au cas par cas et accordées par le conseiller financier d’IKRA.

Est-ce qu'il y a des taxes applicables sur le coût des programmes?

Non, nous sommes un établissement d’éducation reconnu par les gouvernements du Canada et du Québec, donc il n’y a pas de taxes à payer.

Vos programmes et ateliers sont-ils déductibles d'impôt?

Oui, une partie de nos programmes et ateliers peut être déduite des impôts fédéral et provincial. Le montant spécifique dépend du programme ainsi que de la situation individuelle de l’étudiant.

L’école est-elle pourvue d’un stationnement privé?

Malheureusement, nous n’avons pas de stationnement privé, mais des espaces de stationnement gratuits sont disponibles dans les rues avoisinantes. Les étudiants et les enseignants n’ont jamais eu de problème à trouver du stationnement.

Êtes-vous situés près d'un métro?

Oui. Nous avons la chance d’être situés à 5-10 minutes à pied de deux stations de métro: De L’Église et Verdun.

Je ne suis pas allé à l’école depuis de nombreuses années. Le programme et les examens seront-ils trop difficiles pour moi?

Comme tout programme d’études sérieux qui vous prépare à réussir dans une nouvelle carrière, notre programme de massothérapie exige de l’engagement. Nos étudiants ont des parcours académiques variés allant de l’école secondaire aux diplômes universitaires. Nous avons donc créé un programme complet et rigoureux, mais accessible à tous.

Je vis en France et j'aimerais venir étudier à votre école. Offrez-vous du soutien pour les demandes de visa?

Les étudiants en massothérapie ne sont pas éligibles à un visa étudiant. Cependant, il est possible d’étudier sans visa pour une période de 6 mois et moins. Un grand nombre de nos étudiants internationaux ont obtenu leur diplôme dans l’un de nos programmes à temps plein. Contactez nos conseillers académiques pour plus de détails.